Back to All News

Turning Technologies announces winners of edtech grants

Release Date:

We are proud to announce the winners of our Classroom Improvement Technology Grant.

The winning teachers were selected based on how they would incorporate technology in the classroom to promote effective instruction and increase student achievement. Each winning classroom received an educational technology package valued at $3,056.

Congratulations to these outstanding teachers!

Marissa Church – Kennedale High School – Kennedale, Texas
Steven Gaetano – Boys’ Latin of Philadelphia Middle School – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Melanie Harmala – Chassell Township School – Chassell, Michigan
Nicki Heist – Raymore-Peculiar High School – Peculiar, Missouri
Mike Hill – Hollywood Christian School – Hollywood, Florida
Robert Krakehl – Manhasset Secondary School – Manhasset, New York
Tenia Maurer – JP Knapp Early College High School – Currituck, North Carolina
Heather McKinion – Clinton High School – Brandon, Mississippi
Tami Peak – Slocomb Elementary School – Slocomb, Alabama
Katie Uppman – Crumpton Elementary – Marina, California